The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Rau II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Rau II?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Very unhappy with this doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2016

I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. He made several mistakes during my mother's colostomy - and she never fully recovered. Please be careful if this is your doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2013

I want to thank Dr. Rau and all of his staff and the staff at Redlands Community Hospital for all they did for me during my recent surgery. I have had no complications and I feel so much better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2012

Wonderful surgeon. Very competent and informative. Dr. Rau has preformed two surgeries on me and I am extemely pleased with both.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would be dead

Posted on August 25th, 2011

I'm still alive almost 11 years after Dr. Rau removed my colon. If he had not convinced me to have the surgery I would have been dead years ago.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gall Bladder

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

Dr. Rau is an imcompassionate surgeon that is eager to perform surgery, then does not allow you the proper healing time after surgery. This was my 1st surgery and the worst experience of my like thanks to Dr. Rau!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Rau II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redlands, CA.