The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Rhiew Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 2
  • 6
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Rhiew?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Dr. Rhiew has been my primary care physician for the past eleven years. I have trust in his medical judgement and recommendations.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

The last time I saw him something must have been bothering him because he was "down to business" but didn't seem friendly. In fact, he talked to me like a "Dutch Uncle" about something.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His diagnosis is always on target

Posted on April 4th, 2012

Dr. Richard Rhiew is extremely smart when it comes to diagnosis your illnesses, with me he has always been right in the money. He listens and is caring. And I like that he keep up with technology. He also keeps excellent record of visits. Recently I needed my record in prep for a future surgery and I was impressed. I very much love his nurse, Gayle. She is the absolute best. Always responds calls on a timely basis and is great at following up. The office staff is courteous and they pass on my messages to the doctor or to Gayle very quickly. I cannot say enough about Dr. Rhiew and Gayle. I can only tell you that my husband recently switched doctors and chose Dr. Rhiew as well, and he is very pleased with his visits and follow ups.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fine doctor

Posted on September 6th, 2011

Dr. Rhiew seems to be a knowledgeable doctor. He carries a laptop computer and reviews and updates the patient history during the visit. He is somewhat impersonal by comparison to other doctors I have, but seems to do his best to do a good job.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside manner

Posted on February 21st, 2010

He has none and his nurse was rude and made you feel uncomfotable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2009

Find another Doctor if possible. Diagnosis is poor and follow up visits are required.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2008

Find out if he has hospital admitting privileges!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Rhiew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Valley, AZ.