The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Margolis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Margolis?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL DOCTOR!

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Dr. Margolis has been my doctor for many years. I simply love him. He is the reason I have such healthy children. He is without a doubt the best OB-GYN I have ever had.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

I had an appointment with Dr. Margolis at Rockville location. I had a pregnancy with some issues and was very worried. After ultrasound he promptly showed up and talked to me. He made me laugh and talked about the problem. After all, the issue was resolved. His bedside manner is great and he answered all my questions. Moreover, he knows how to relax his patients and their families.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely unacceptable

Posted on November 29th, 2012

The office hours in the afternoon are 2 pm to 5 pm. Twice I have called the office starting at 2 pm and it took them till 2:45 to turn off their answering service. Three times I left messages for him to call me (one of those was returning his call) and he NEVER called me back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2012

doctor Margolis is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2009

There are a few very nice doctors and nurses in the office, but the office is not run well. It is a bit of a factory so if you are looking for personalized medical attention, this office will likely not be good fit.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great OB!

Posted on April 7th, 2009

Eased my nerves during delivery with his sense of humor. His experience in his profession is evident. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Margolis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.