ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Sandler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sandler?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Dr. Sandler is always attentive to questions and is a great diagnostic physician. He and his staff are very professional and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on July 19th, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Sandler 3-4 times a year for over 20 years. He is very thorough, caring and compassionate. Dr. Sandler is outstanding in every way! His staff is also wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

The doctor is personable however the wait time is ridiculous. Upon arrival they tell you the doctor is running an hour sometimes 2 hours behind. The office staff is not friendly and do not do well with relaying the correct information.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on January 8th, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Sandler for over 19 years. He is the best in every way and I would never want to change doctors. The office staff is also always very courteous and efficient. The BEST all the way around!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Outstanding in every aspect. The office staff is the best I've seen and Dr. Sandler is an amazing man ! He spends all the time it takes to explain every detail of your diagnosis and treatment options in a clear and concise manner. His demeanor is that of a very wise man who is a master at his craft. Dr. Sandler was recommended to me by two other top notch physicians. I understand why.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

He is one of the most intelligent MDs iI have every met. He took the time to address all my problems and helped me get on the proper medications. Looking forward to seeing him and his staff again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

Wait time is unreasonable. office staff is rude and uncaring. Follow up is very weak.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2010

My 87-year-old mother was admitted to the hospital some years back for a heart condition. She was prescribed Amiodoron. She subsequently suffered an allergic reaction to this medicine, including swelling inside and outside her mouth, nausea, blurred vision and tearing eyes. When she complained to Dr. Sandler about her allergic reaction, he advised her to continue to take the medication! Against his advice, she stopped taking the Amiodoron. I've looked up this stuff. It is nasty. It has a half-life of 200 days! A couple weeks ago, my mother was hospitalized again. This time it was for a bowel issue. Evidently, Dr. Sandler never bothered to record my mother's allergic reaction in her medical record at his office, because it was prescribed and administered to her, again, in the hospital. She discharged herself AMA after six days as an inpatient. She went to see Dr. Sandler to tell him that the doctor-patient communication between them leaves something to be desired. He wouldn't listen, then, either. She is now suffering at home with her allergic reaction to this Amiodoron which never should have been prescribed for her a second time. The Visiting Nurses Association has been coming to see her since her discharge. They're reporting to the doctor that she is "depressed" because she has not been eating and she is sleeping a lot. Duh. Wouldn't YOU be avoiding food if you were severely nauseated? Wouldn't YOU be sleeping, too, if your vision was blurry and your eyes were tearing? In my opinion, this guy deserves to have his license to practice medicine challenged.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2009

Dr Sandler is highly competent however his Ofc staff is in dire need of assistance. Many of them are rude, rushed and not kept informed of his correct schedule and they Waiting time is ridiculous and then u vet ur speedy minutes with him as he rushes to the next patient. Feels like I'm just a $ to him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Sandler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.