ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Swanson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.2
  • 32
  • 1
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Swanson?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

overdid my surgery which has resulted in life long negative consequences including neurological damage and reduced range of motion

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Colon Cancer Surgery

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Dr. Swanson was totally professional in handling my colon cancer surgery and post operative treatment and follow-up. He instills confidence in his patients and communicates all risks involved. He is helpful in weighing options and is a top notch surgeon. His vast successful surgical experience makes him a "go to" surgeon!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lifesaver

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Saved my life in 2013 after another surgeon in a local hospital made a bad mistake. Dr. Swanson is a great man!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

He's remarkable. Spent time to draw all of my problems for me and my husband. After 7 he surgery spent time with my family explaining all details

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Dr. Swanson was wonderful. He followed up with me in the hospital after my surgery each day. The roommate in the hospital commented on how nice and attentive he was. The nurses also told me he is one of their favorites.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Wonderful thorough visit. Hopeful. Supportive. Informative. Cutting edge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Trustful, amazing surgeon and incredible person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great job

Posted on June 6th, 2013

When I first talked to Dr. Swanson, I had concerns because the surgery was going to be somewhat difficult and he gave me all the bad things that could happen. This did not impress me but then I was reminded that Dr. Swanson did the surgery that no one else wanted to do. The results were fantastic. They sent me home cancer free. Dr. Swanson came in every day to check on me. I can't say enough about how happy I was with Dr. Swanson nor can I thank him enough. Oh BTW I asked about whether students operate and his reply was a very stern students do not operate on patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great surgeon and compassionate man.

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2012

Takes care of patient and is considerate of family. Takes time to visit the patient every day or lets patient who will be available. Give detailed explanations of what to expect and what the parameters of treatment are. Excellent, ethical, talented clinician. Recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2012

I read a review of Dr. Swanson saying a lotof negative things. I found Dr. Swanson to be very caring and informative. I would have preferred that he just tell me, yes, I can remove that tumor and it will be like you never had it, but he didn't. He was honest in saying it would be a very difficult surgery and that I should try chemo first. He was very candid yet upbeat about my prognosis. I would strongly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding

Posted on June 30th, 2011

My overall experience with Dr. Swansen has been outstanding. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is most professional.He spent as much time as we needed with him and was very thourough. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Swansen!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Swanson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.