ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Schlenk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Schlenk?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

The Best Back Surgeon in Ohio

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Top notch Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Dr. Schlenk is very attentive and compassionate, answering all my questions thoroughly and helping me understand my symptoms and neurological disease condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doc

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Five years ago I was in so much pain that life wasn't worth it anymore. Within minutes of waking up from surgery 100% of my neck and arm pain was gone. I no longer live in the Cleveland area and I am back to Dr Schlenk to fix a problem with my lower back. He changed my life once and I feel confident that he will do it again. Both with my neck and back, he took the time to explain the details of the problem, the pros and cons, the details of the surgery, what I should expect right after surgery and what my chances for pain relief. I have never been to a doctor who spent more time both explaining and listening and who was more compassionate than Dr. Schlenk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2014

Dr. Schlenk is an EXCELLENT surgeon. He took his time and answered all of my questions. He correctly diagnosed me and the surgical procedure immediately relieved my pain. I can't say enough nice things about this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent care

Posted on March 21st, 2014

very caring , took time to review test results and answer questions,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Surgeon!

Posted on October 8th, 2013

When the neurosurgeons in my city gave a grim diagnosis, I decided to go to Dr. Schlenk at Cleveland Clinic. He removed a benign schwannoma from my S1 nerve root and gave me my life back. His knowledge and bedside manner are the best. I'd highly recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2013

NEVER RETURNS CALLS TO BUSY TO HELP

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2011

An excellent surgeon, would highly recommend this gentleman.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

owner of h l f homes

Posted on July 18th, 2011

great guy would use him anytime

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Schlenk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.