ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Shlofmitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

106 Ratings • 25 Comments

4.3
  • 74
  • 5
  • 16
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Shlofmitz?

Showing 12 of 106 Ratings

Saved my life

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Wonderful, communicative physician.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Shlofmitz is the best doctor

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Dr. Shlofmitz is extremely bright, truly cares about his patients, I feel very safe in his care. He is always available when you need him. He is personally involved in your care and diagnosis any issue that arises. I am very fortunate to be his patient!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Shlofmitz totally misdiagnosed me.!

Posted on May 16th, 2017

This doctor ordered tests for me over the phone and never met me. After I had a nuclear stress test and echo cardiogram was told by phone I was 100% fine. Happened to see another cardiologist and was told I needed more tests ,later 2 stenst put in. I was a walking time bomb with two arteries blocked 80%,. This doctor needs to meet patients not diagnose them over the phone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

outstanding doctor saved my life 3x's so far god bless

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated, unique, caring & his expertise is unmatched!

Posted on July 26th, 2016

I trust Dr. Shlofmitz 100%, have been his patient for 14 years. He is always available & will always call you back ! His Intervention procedural expertise is unbelievable. His caring for his patients is extremely unique. He truly cares about his patients AND always makes a point to see them himself post op ! I would recommend him 300% !!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2016

I have full confidence in this doctor. Very qualified and nice person.He saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God's messenger

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

There is absolutely no doctor in the world like Dr. Shlofmitz. His knowledge, skill, caring nature and simple humanity place him head and shoulders over anyone else. I owe my life to him and would not hesitate to listen to any advice he would give. He is simply a marvelous person and doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No one compares

Posted on November 21st, 2014

No doctor is more dedicated to his patients, with expertise unmatched. Always makes himself available, anytime of day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2014

I do know Dr. Slofmitz for 27 years and very disappointment to see negative review for this unbelievable doctor, who in the hospital from 6am to 11pm. When I call him to office, hi call me back in maximum 20 minutes. Where you can fined Doctor like This . Hi is the best MD you can imagine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get Voice Mail to Make An Appointment

Posted on January 7th, 2014

I saw Dr. Schlofmitz four years ago for a baseline exam and wanted to make an appointment for a routine follow-up. I first spoke to a receptionist, who referred me to his scheduling department, where I got a voice mail saying that the scheduling staff was busy and would call me back by the end of the day. It's now nearly 9 p.m. and there's been no follow-up. I've never called an office where I haven't been able to access a real person. I wouldn't hesitate to use Dr. Schlofmitz for a second opinion or for a serious condition, but I will call a cardiologist who has a living person taking calls for appointments.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of The Best

Posted on June 29th, 2013

Dr. Shlofmitz has been caring for me since a heart attack in 1995. He is The Best of The Best as a person and as a physician. I wish he could be cloned!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i had been a patient of his for sometime. everytime i saw him everything was fine.i have mitral vslve prolapse

Posted on July 28th, 2012

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Shlofmitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roslyn, NY.