The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Sterling Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sterling?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Problem fixed

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Our newborn was operated on by Dr. Sterling and did great so when my wife had an ENT problem our family doctor sent us to him. She did wind up needing surgery and now the problem is fixed and its been over two years ago. He takes a lot of time to listen and explain the options for treatment. Much appreciated.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Dr. Sterling had to operate on our daughter. He came very highly recommended. He took a lot of time with us and even our young daughter (who normally hates going to the doctor!) really was ok with being examined by him. The surgery went exactly as Dr. Sterling said it would and the problem is fixed. Staff is very nice also

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ENT

Posted on June 29th, 2014

I had seen another local ear nose and throat doctor but was not happy. My family doctor sent me to Dr. Sterling. He was very personable and thorough. He spent A LOT of time with me and figured out what was wrong. He could not have been nicer! Staff was great too. Did not have to wait long either. Would definately recommend.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he was great

Posted on September 20th, 2013

Dr Sterling has treated me and my daughter. He is spectacular. We drive from charleston to orangeburg just to see him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dirty Implements

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

I was there for a follow-up and noticed dirty implements in the drawer ... It made me question whether they sterilized the equipment before using on patients, I also noticed the doctor does not wash his hands between visiting clients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Sterling is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Orangeburg, SC.