ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Thirlby Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Thirlby?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

great!

Posted on November 23rd, 2017

I met Dr. Thirlby for my external hemorrhoid. He was very kind and understanding and professional. He even called to speak with me personally. We agree I will wait for surgery, review another time when it is more necessary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

an amazing&compassionate surgeon

Posted on March 29th, 2015

dr. thirlby is an amazing surgeon! when nobody else wanted to help me with my severe abdominal pain where i live i had to go over 1000 miles round trip to get help, and boy did i get it!! he performed surgery on me and saved my life!! he gave me hope and my quality of life back after suffering with abdominal pain for over 2years. thankyou dr. thirlby, youre the best!!! thankyou god for putting him in my life. he has a great bedside manner & alot of compassion for his patients, and he listens to you. explains things and answers your questions to the best of his ability.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The ultimate doctor!

Posted on February 21st, 2014

Dr. Thirlby did my stomach bypass around 2009 (actual by-pass and not a lap band). Prior to the surgery, Dr. Thirlby took extensive care in assuring "both" my wife and I fully understood the different alternatives available to us where we had excellent information from which to base our decision. He was great "before" the surgery; is said to be one of the "best" for conducting these surgeries (and apparently proved that in that I've not experienced "any" of the usual side effects stemming from this surgery) and, his follow-up over the last years has been beyond exceptional. Simply put, Dr. Thirlby "truly cares about his patients. I would strongly recommend Dr. Thirlby.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2011

The man is my hero. He saved my life twice !!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Thirlby is the BEST

Posted on February 26th, 2010

I was treated by a surgeon associated with Overlake for 6 months. I was in serious daily pain with no sign of recovery. Within a few days of switching to Dr Thirlby, I was relived of the pain. He's a miracle worker!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2009

He is fairly booked, but a great surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Thirlby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.