ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Townsend Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Townsend?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Well rounded Doctor

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Dr. Townsend is a complete doctor. He takes the time to answer questions too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and Staff

Posted on September 13th, 2013

Dr. Townsend is the best doctor I have ever had. He is proactive in potential problems and is able to see me on short notice when I have problems. I would recommend his practice to anyone. His practice takes care of my entire family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on June 1st, 2013

Very thorough in his examination and spot on in his diagnosis. Friendly and accommodating office staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on April 4th, 2013

I think that Dr. Townsend is a good Doctor, and he truly cares about his patients. The only thing that bothered me was he stated that I hadn't had a mammogram in a few years. I in fact have a yearly mammogram at the Baptist Health Imaging on I95 on Old St. Augustine Rd. Apparently, Baptist Health Imaging does not share with Baptist Primary care - isn't that ironic? What does one have to do to get that information transferred from one Baptist facility to another?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

Dr Townsend is a good doctor that has my best interest at heart. He does not always tell me what I want to hear, but what I need to hear. Excellent service. Never have had to wait more than a few minutes to be seen when I have an appointment. His staff is good and do a good job, but sometimes their common sense is a bit off. Overall they do a good job though. I have referred people to him and would continue to do so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Seems to have some communication problems with staff-expecially front desk.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Please be aware of any blood work or test that are done, that are not medically necessary and are not covered by Insurance!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

domineering manner

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

I found this doctor's manner to be domineering and abrasive. Usually I deal with my doctor's in a collaborative manner and he would not work this way. He got into my face and tried to insist that I do what he recommended. He used scare tactics. He was wrong in his diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2011

Dr. Townsend is caring, spends time talking with you. Staff is courteous and caring. Very knowlegable, excellent diagnostician. Lab on site. Little wait time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Primary Care

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

All of my experiences with Dr. Townsend have been positive. I appreciate his down to earth explanations. His treatment and his referrals have been excellent. I especially appreciate that he doesn't overprescribe.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Townsend is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Johns, FL.