ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Traister Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

He is an excellent doctor and I trust him in with not only for my own care but for my families also. He is experienced, compassionate, and provides wonderful Care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most caring Doctor I know

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

I have gone to Dr. Traister, MD for over 30 years. My husband and daughter went to him as well. Luckily he did refer my husband to a specialist, as he had cancer. Dr. Traister was one of the most kind and caring doctors I have known and I respect him for his work and personal qualities. Those who speak negatively simply did not know him. I miss him very much and wish him well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2013

I never had a doctor laugh at me when I was so ill before. "Dr" Traister dismissed by illness, lied to my face, and was completely negligent with my health. He misdiagnosed me and gave me medication that made my illness worse. So glad he has "retired", but my guess is that it was not his idea. Too many bad situations on his back. I don't want to give him any "stars", but this form won't let me leave that part blank.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor

Posted on April 12th, 2013

This is the very first doctor I have had in my adult life who has actually listened to me. He is compassionate, understanding, and takes more than enough time with his patients. He has dedicated his entire life to helping people even going as far as doing house calls for people who need them. Something people just don't do anymore. There are no more doctors on this planet and people are going to be lost once he is gone. I do admit that all but one of the girls in the office is completely horrid but that's not him or his fault. I don't think that it's fair for people to make false accusations about him. There is no proof to support that he was in trouble and further more he was my doctor and my husbands for all of 2009 and writing scripts was never revoked from him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2012

Really sad... if you are a difficult patient.. or if you have more problems (than the average patient) he will dump you or try to pass you off to another doctor. I would never treat my patients like that. He is shameful from my point of view.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Dr. Richard G. Traister is #1 in my eyes

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Traister for over 25 years - there isn't anyone that I would put my trust in other than him. Yes he had his own "issues" but even during that turbelent time - I never felt that I was putting my health or self in jeopardy by entrusting him with my care. He spends a phenomanal amount of time when you are with him, you never feel rushed and he always listens to your concerns and provides thorough care - you might have to wait - but there is nothing more important to wait for than Quality Care... He often follows up visits with a personal phone call to you a couple of days after your visit... When I tell others this - they are like are you serious and say that their Doctor barely remembers them from one visit to the next....

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great PCP

Posted on September 13th, 2009

I had Dr. Traister as a child and switched to a female doctor when I turned 18. I went thru a number of doctors until I realized Dr. Traister was the best. Yes, you have to wait in his office, but he spends a lot of time with you and is good at figuring out even unique situations. Many times he has been better than a specialist at finding out what is going on. I have a connective tissue disease and gastrointestinal problems and he has been very helpful.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good bedside manner

Posted on June 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Traister is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newburyport, MA.