The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Tushla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Tushla?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

My Favorite Doctor

Posted on December 29th, 2015

He has been my Doctor since I was a baby, except for a brief time when my insurance changed. but once it was fixed I could be happier about being Back. he is a doctor who really cares about his patients and is hilarious!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Tushla for over 30 years and he is a superb physician! He allows his patients to have an active role and voice in their treatment and care. He doesn't lie to his patients and do something different than discussed during the appointment. I wish all physicians were as honest as he is!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO THIS DR. IF YOU VALUE YOUR LIFE

Posted on January 29th, 2011

If you value your life do not go to this doctor. He misdiagnosed my mom with calcium deposit on her spine. She was in pain for approximately three months all he prescribed for her was Tylenol with codeine. After repeat visits he finally scheduled an MRI... the result came back with the diagnosis of cancer. He told her it was rust on her spine because he did not read the report. Dr. Tushla requested an epidural for the pain. The insurance denied the epidural and refereed her to a neurosurgeon because it was cancer. My mom went into get a copy of her MRI paperwork, when she read it, it screamed cancer. She called and made an appointment with Dr. Tushla to question his diagnosis. When it was brought to his attention by her that she had cancer he turned pale and walked out of the room, needless to say my mom had cancer in multiple places, he did not listen to her or request the proper tests in a reasonable amount of time. She was on Tylenol with codeine two months before she passed away. She passed approximately two and an half months after she was diagnosed by him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on November 28th, 2010

Dr. Tushla has been my doctor for 30 years. He's an excellent diagnostician, and he spends time with his patients. He is personable and I feel that he knows what he's doing. I rated him highly because he deserves it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Tushla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Paula, CA.