The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Vanderslice Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 29
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Vanderslice?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

turp procedure

Posted on April 11th, 2017

.Dr. vanderslice made me feel comfortable with my situation, gave me all the options, decided to go with the turp procedure and handled everything with my great pleasure. thanks dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

did not push surgery. Explained in detail my options, took his time to educate my wife and I.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Excellent doctor who spends the time necessary to get you to understand what is happening in your body. Great bedside manner and accurate diagnoses.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Unreturned phone calls. Failed to inform that treatment wasn't ready.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very patient and caring

Posted on August 5th, 2015

While on vacation I developed a urological medical problem. I called the office in the long shot that I could get an appointment. To my pleasant surprise, I was told to come right in now!! Dr. V spent plenty of time with me and left me with instructions to call him if I don't get better. I was very happy with the entire visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Look for another Dr.!!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superior Patient/Consumer Experience

Posted on July 18th, 2013

Moving to a new practice is challenging. Will I be able to replicate the experience of my prior doctor's practice? With Dr. Vanderslice the transition was superior. I left my pre-appointment interactions with his staff and my first appointment feeling very fortunate indeed. To begin with scheduling is always difficult given my business travel schedule. Nancy worked hard to find a time that worked for me. Dr. Vanderslice comes in introduces himself and then sits down and we talk. Amazing! What is even more impressive is that he picked up something in our conversation and gave me some good advice. He also spoke to me about my condition and gave me information I'd never had before. This doctor not only hears you - - he listens. His nurse Amy was professional and efficient and friendly at the same time. That's a skill more medical folks need to learn. I'm looking forward to my next visit. Who can say that about a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 15th, 2012

Best Urologist in the lowcountry.Most caring professional I have ever met.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring professionsl

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Handles sensitive issues (ED) very well. easy to talk to

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2010

The doctor is extremely kind and took time to get to know me and understand the problem. I was visiting the area and he was happy to see me on short notice and made me feel very confident and relieved my concern.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2008

Very careing Doctor. Eases apprehension

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Vanderslice is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bluffton, SC.