ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Vu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
20 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Vu?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Horrible wait times, plus it takes forever to get an appointment!

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Charges for things not needed, long wait times, billing department does not return phone calls!

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

WAY too inefficient

Posted on February 24th, 2015

I do not dislike Dr. Vu. I think he is probably a fairly decent human being. However, there have been several times when the wait beyond my appointment time has extended to nearly an hour. I have repeatedly been put in exam rooms and forgotten for up to 55 minutes! Today, I was in the office for nearly two hours for an appointment which should have taken 30 minutes max. It is crazy how inefficient this office is--and how little attention is paid to the patient experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Internist in Colorado Springs--By Far!!!!

Posted on March 4th, 2013

Having experienced many of Colorado's most talented physicians--I can honestly say Dr Richard Vu exceeds my greatest expectations in terms of efficiency, thoroughness, accuracy and most of all bedside manner and compassion for his patients. He is an unusually brilliant man with a patient and kind heart--a physician who truly cares about his patients. He is never hurried and pre-occupied with his last patient-- and you cou can be assured his focus rests squarely on you and your well-being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wow

Posted on August 28th, 2011

Honestly never had such a caring, informative & pro-active Dr. No scheduling next week / next month, tests & specialist called right then, setup right then, testing right then.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best medical care we have ever received

Posted on March 25th, 2011

We cannot praise Dr. Vu and his office staff enough. We rarely have to wait more than a few minutes and have always been able to get in on the day we call. Dr. Vu goes above and beyond and is incredibly compassionate. He is thorough and always requests a follow up. We have had some major medical issues and needed to see many different doctors. As far as we are concerned, he is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

I like that he spends a good bit of time with me and never seems rushed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Vu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.