The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Golub Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 14
  • 5
  • 6
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Golub?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Wonderful customer servicr

Posted on June 6th, 2015

I was in a lot of pain when I went to see Dr. Golub. He was sympathetic towards my pain and showed compassion. I am very impressed by his work and have not felt this good in MONTHS, and I am one day post op!! My most memorable moment with Dr. Golub is when he stopped the examination because he knew I was in pain. Wow!! Most doctors do not have this genuine compassion for their patients. He explained everything to me from my first visit until my surgery. If you are seeking out a colorectal surgeon, I strongly advise you to choose this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Efficient response for needed appendectomy. Never inspected incision in hospital nor did nurses. After sutures came out a 3/4 inch deep hole appeared. It oozed green and yellow for three weeks. He was dismissive of these symptoms. He disagreed with hospitalist's saying appendix was punctured. Hospital report says it was. Not sure if I was treated correctly because of this. Still have pain two months later.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disorganized

Posted on February 26th, 2015

One of the worst run offices I have even been to. Wait time was over 45 minutes with no explanation of why.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on July 5th, 2013

Outstanding job. I was out of the hospital in 4 days.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emergency Appointment

Posted on April 12th, 2011

My primary physician called Dr. Golub's office to make an emergency appointment for me. It was on a Friday and Dr. Golub was finishing up a surgery. I didn't wait long at all. I was checked but Dr. Golub couldn't find a specific diagnosis so I went home with prescriptions to fill. He was very thorough with what could have happened and what I can do to prevent it and took the time to explain it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best and ONLY Board Certified Colon Rectal Surgeon in Sarasota

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Dr. Golub is a very soft spoken, detailed oriented physician. He is concern about your health and does not offer surgery unless warranted.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2011

He was demeaning and dismissive. I will not use him as my doctor. One of the worst experiences that I've had with a health care professional.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Golub is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.