ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Weinstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Weinstein?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Greate doctor

Posted on September 5th, 2017

He has been my children's doctor for over 18 years! Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Great doctor - trust him with our son's health completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2016

My children love love love Dr Weinstein! Extremely warm, and friendly. Although they are teenagers, now, I NEVER had to drag them to a visit. I have recommended him to many family members and friends who are equally pleased.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An expert paired with a funny attitude!!

Posted on August 18th, 2015

My 2 young children see Dr. Weinstein and he is by far the most amazing doctor! He himself is a father of 7 children combined with many years of doctor experience. His funny attitude helps ease their nerves when going into appointments. He is always available and returns my phone calls quickly. I highly recommend to any new parent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doc

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Give you facts straight no sugar-coating. Does not believe in over-medicating kids. All three kids have only seen Dr. Weinstein since 1994

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and condescending

Posted on February 25th, 2014

I have been in the practice for a few years now and the whole practice is questionable but I always gave them benefit of the doubt. Let me first say when i walked into my appointment he was argueing with a staff member in the front about another doctors patient and it continued while we were sitting in the waiting room all the way until we went into our room. The experience with Dr Weinstein was terrible. My daughter was seen by him for the first time and he was very unprofessional and condescending. He never even gave any doctor advice only his personal opinion that my daughter was faking and acting out because of my pregnancy. After a second trip to the emergency room the doctors were able to help my daughter. If you are looking for someone who will treat you terrible and give his own personal opinion instead of listening to the parents who know their child then he is your man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of patients

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

Dr Weinstein is thorough and considerate . We can always get in the same day when my kids have a problem

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2012

Dr Weinstein is one of the smartest and nicest doctors I have gone to in a very long time. His knowledge and experience is unparalleled and he couldn't have been more cordial. There's no doctor I trust more with my kid than him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Great family doctor, this man is truly the best. Teamed up with Dr. Cahan no practice can be outperformed. Caring and knowledgeable in many area. Best family doctors in the city hands down

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor Ever!!!!!!!!

Posted on August 16th, 2010

We have such a bad experience with Dr. Weinstein. He's rude, impatient and very unprofessional. If you're in the process to choose a pediatrician, stay away from him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on March 13th, 2010

would not recomend

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over 20 years....

Posted on August 25th, 2009

I have been with this group through 3 children over 21 years Drs. Cahan and Weinstein are the BEST!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Weinstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northbrook, IL.