The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Naresh Thakur Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Naresh Thakur?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. Good, down to earth, answers questions well and makes you feel at ease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor with good bedside manner and patience

Posted on May 6th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Thakur for about 10 years. Would highly recommend this physician to anyone looking for a good family doctor. On several occasions, he has correctly referred me to appropriate specialists to treat unique conditions in a timely manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2011

Dr Thakur has good bedside manner and is a very nice Doctor, however, his diagnosis is poor and inaccurate. He neglected a very serious condition that I was diagnosed after because he was reluctant to conduct additional test.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on September 19th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr Thakur's since 2005 and have established a trust with him. The ease of appointments and Thakur's accomodations to emergencies is outstanding. He spends time with you, answers all questions thoroughly and doesn't make you feel rushed out the door. I have moved from Chicago upon my return re-established myself as a patient because of his care. Typically, I see only female physicians/dentists, but Thakur has given me no reason to ever choose to leave his practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

Dr. Thakur was very kind but not helpful. I contacted him several times but he never got back to me. I lost my insurance coverage because he never got back to the ins company or me regarding his medical notes. Very unfortunate situation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Naresh Thakur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.