The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rick Nissen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rick Nissen?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Problem solver

Posted on January 11th, 2016

For years I have had chronic ear infections due to birth defect. Over the years I have had surgery and many visits to other ENT doctors to no avail. Finally my last ENT recommended Dr Nissen. Wow, what a difference. I see him once a year for check up and cleaning of problem ear. Since then no problems. I started seeing him 5 years ago. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2015

He was rude to my daughter. Had to see her four times before doing tubes and then he kept questioning her if she for sure wanted it. Then he wanted to try one ear then she made him do other after her ears felt better. She then was done and did not get any paper work! UNPROFESSIONAL Doctor!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Nissen is excellent!

Posted on June 8th, 2008

He lets you know all the options, is very caring and sincere. Seriously, a good person and excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 15th, 2008

He actually listened to what I was telling him, I was suffering from dizziness for 4yrs, and other ENT doc's couldn't help me, where he could and did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rick Nissen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.