The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rio Dickens Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rio Dickens?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Will not return to this physician. Very expensive misdiagnoses

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A gem of a Physician!!

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Lovely person, wonderful personality, very patient and involves you in the patient care/decision process. None better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Engineer

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Dr.Dickens is an awesome Dr. I received a personal phone call from her with great news from my test results. She is very caring and took a personal approach to me and my concerns. Love, love, love her and her professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ph.D.

Posted on July 29th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dismayed

Posted on December 4th, 2013

God Complex....that says it all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She saved me!

Posted on November 14th, 2013

Dr. Dickens diagnosed my illness after I had seen several doctors for headaches over a period of 16 months. She recognized my symptoms and got me immediately to a neuro-opthamologist and neuro surgeon for treatment. Dr. Dickens and Emory saved me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Disappointed

Posted on November 7th, 2013

The Emory Clinic at 1525 Clifton should be shut down because of Dr. Dickens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

About Face

Posted on November 6th, 2013

Dr. Dickens has minimal knowledge on critical care. At one time, she WAS a good physician. But, in the past two years...she does not care about the patient. She cares about keeping her job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms Woodhouse

Posted on October 31st, 2012

Dr. Rio Dickens has been my doctor for some years now, she is very courteous, and professional at all times, yet I feel like she is my daughter and she wants the best for me, she takes time with me and she always ask about my family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 12th, 2010

very caring and professional Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Best doctor I've ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Decent Doctor but hard to reconnect with

Posted on March 30th, 2010

Dr. Dickens is a knowledgeable, reserved doctor. It's hard to get read her or get a feeling for what she is thinking. I personally like to connect with my doctor a little more but I do not dislike her at all. The frustration is trying to get into see her or to get follow up appointments. She wanted to see me for a return check up in 4 weeks for what I felt was an acute situation - so I would have liked to follow up with her sooner. When I went to make the 4 week appointment with the staff, the best they said they could do was 6 weeks! Ugh. This is not good for patient care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rio Dickens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.