The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rita Archer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Archer?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

She is wonderful and caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

prospective patient

Posted on September 30th, 2013

Judy in front office is horrible! very rude disgusting attitude, no compassion or patience. Needs to not work in the medical field. When asking 3 times for the urgent care information she refused to provide told me that I should "read the book" it says so, telling me that I have to "ask permission to go to urgent care. She doesn't deserve to work for such a nice doctor and by the way I was referred there. Dr. Archer I am sorry.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on January 17th, 2013

I have been going to Dr. Archer for over nine years and my husband has as well. She spends a lot of time with each patient and takes the time to really listen. I have never met another doctor like her. The only downside is getting an appointment. You have to plan ahead.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good Doctor

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

I would recommend Dr. Archer to anyone. She is very communicative and willing to answer questions and explain issues in detail. Be prepared for the fact that her office is usually running behind at all times. Aside from that, things are very professional. She has been my primary care physician for about 8 years and I have no plans to change.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough, puts patients first

Posted on November 18th, 2009

Dr. Archer is like a pre-HMO doctor, spending the time needed to fully understand your health issues instead of hurrying and keeping things to 10 minutes. I prefer this and would rather wait a while to see her than have her on a perfect schedule but not have time for me. She is analytical but nice, you can tell she loves medicine - also more important to me than warm and fuzzy.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2009

Totally agree with the other reviewer about if you question her diagnosis and treatment she becomes a bit angry!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2008

doctor becomes angry if she feels you are not following her advice. dismisses your symptoms, blames them on you instead of finding out if you truly have an illness or condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rita Archer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington Beach, CA.