ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rita Ellithorpe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rita Ellithorpe?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Dr. Ellithorpe is a very knowledgeable physician, and cares about her patients. It is with pleasure that I recommend her to anyone in need of a physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on May 15th, 2014

She is always in a hurry and does not take the time to explain throughly. She says she is not in a position to teach science when asked a question. She takes thyroid to speed up her metabolism so that she can lose weight. She smokes!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insighful and Caring Physician and Staff

Posted on May 1st, 2012

I cannot say enough praise for Dr. Ellithorpe and her staff. I came to her clinic with little hope having seen many other "similar" doctors for my chronic illnesses. I was hesitant to try again after so many failures and being treated like an inconvenience at other clinics, however I had heard so many good things about Dr. Ellithorpe through friends and acquaintances that I decided to give it one more try. After my first visit, I felt encouraged, inspired and cared for which all gave me the courage to place my trust in her protocol. After a few weeks, my symptoms had significantly diminished and my energy was returning. After a few months, I felt better than I can remember feeling in my twenties! I feel that to say that this doctor gave me my life back is not by any means an exaggeration and I would recommend her clinic to anyone who feels let down by health "care" elsewhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NEVER seen ay signs of alcohol or smoking!

Posted on July 16th, 2011

DR Ellithorpe has been my dr for 15 years. She is very professional in her patient care. Her supporting staff shares the same qualities. I am a health care professional. I would never go anywhere else. Her knowledge is encyclopedic and is personalized for each patient. My whole family are patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2010

I have always received excellent care from Dr, Ellithorpe and her staff. They are caring and compassionate. I always get more than enough time with the Dr. I have been more than pleased with the care I have received.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rita Ellithorpe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tustin, CA.