ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ritu Chandra Is this you?

Filter Reviews

78 Ratings • 53 Comments

3.5
  • 48
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 27

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ritu Chandra?

Showing 12 of 78 Ratings

Preferred Medical Group is great!

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Preferred Medical Group is great! I have been with Dr. Chandra for nine years now. I would recommend this place and Dr. Chandra to anyone and everyone!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We always like it here

Posted on April 14th, 2017

We always like it here, we saw Ms. Kaitlyn before she left.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is the best for ADHD

Posted on April 9th, 2017

Awesomest Pediatrician- for our kids and for our family Dr. Chandra has been beyond awesome. Our kids have some complex issues and Dr. Chandra has taken the time to listen to us and she has come up with a plan that has helped our kids more than ever before. We are also so happy to have the counselor, Dr. Dantzler in the same office. The team approach by the pediatrician and the therapist has been wonderful. Honestly, for kids with ADHD and learning problems, Dr. Chandra is the best- hands down.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a great and convenient experience.

Posted on December 31st, 2016

I love the working of hand and hand of the office for my kids needs of Dr. Chandra and the counselor.I love the fact that the counselor is in the same building that I don't have to go to another facility for counseling. The counselor is very good she understands both of their needs individually and really relays to their issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Pediatrician

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Our children have been seeing Dr. Chandra and her group for over 5 years now. We are very, very happy. Dr. Chandra saved my newborn's life. She has also been extremely helpful in managing my son's ADHD and anxiety. We love it that the therapist is also in the same office. Kudos to Dr. Chandra for running a lovely practice and for bringing more and more services to Phenix City.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We admire Dr. Chandra

Posted on September 5th, 2016

Dr. Chandra has taken care of our kids for over 8 years and we admire her tremendously- she is brilliant, kind and compassionate. Our kids have fun with her and they always enjoy a visit to the doctor. The staff is wonderful too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible person

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Has no concerns about her patients. Completely inpersonal and no compassion towards her patients. The more she makes you come in the mire she can bill your insurance!! Has no regard when wasting your time!

Wait time
50 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rachel

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Dr. Chandra has been such a wonderful pediatrician to all my grand kids. She has taken care of our grand kids for the last 6 years and we are grateful to her for always being there for our family- very good doctor, really fun with the kids, office is nice and staff is friendly. She has our highest recommendation

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Pediatrician

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Dr. Chandra has been such an awesome pediatrician for our kids- she is always very professional, very friendly and fun with the kids and always takes the time to explain every thing to us. For any families who are looking for a good pediatrician, we highly recommend Dr. Chandra

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hadi's mom

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Dr Chandra is a competent pediatrician with a charismatic side. She's always accurate in her diagnosis and makes my son feel comfortable. We've been fortunate enough to never have a problem during our visits. Although spirits are low when my son is not well we know we're being taken care of and I'm glad that she's our provider and friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr Chandra

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Our family absolutely loves Dr. Chandra. She has helped my child tremendously- my son had been diagnosed with ADHD and he was having side effects with all the different medications. However, Dr. Chandra is thee only pediatrician who was able to give him the right medicines for the ADHD- he suddenly accelerated in reading and his grades and his self esteem shot up too. Dr. Chandra also very astutely picked up on his anxiety and started treating that as well- my child has a whole new personality- he has never been happier with going to school and he goes to birthday parties- he never did that before. If your child has ADHD, she is decidedly the best!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Dr. Chandra is the best pediatrician that our kids have had. Since we are military we have been moved several times and so we have had experiences with multiple pediatricians. Our kids always look forward to seeing Dr. Chandra because she comes down to their level to talk to them, always gives them hugs and stickers- the kids are always excited to see Dr. Chandra. From a parents' perspective- we always get a same day appointment, Dr. Chandra is always accurate with her diagnostic skills. Overall, everyone in the office is nice and friendly. We are thrilled that our kids see Dr. Chandra.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ritu Chandra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phenix City, AL.