ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robb Marchione Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.5
  • 33
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robb Marchione?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Outstanding!

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

This is the first time I have commented publicly- but he was a wonderful ,thorough surgeon. I saw him for melanoma last year, and he was kind, and really made me feel comfortable. Now when my PCP told me to have a new annual check- she gave me another doctor-but I wouldn't trust this check to anyone but Dr. Marchione! He even called me from out of state (on his vacation?) to make sure I was ok after the surgery!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Extremely incompetent. I had a very dangerous fungle disease. I have SLE Lupus. He decided due to the fact I took anxiety that I pulled out my own hair, Ridiculous. I almost died. I was hospitalized in FL by a doctor who couldn't believe this man's diagnosis. I would call it abuse, I am a domestic violence survivor, My hair loss was due to a horrific fungal infection caused by ringworm. Initially is cake from a friend's infected cat. It turned into Candida. A very dangerous life-threatening yeast infection. This guy didn't even check the results of my blood work asking the nurse right in front of me if it came back, This was 2 weeks after it was taken. Unbelievable. Abuse. Quack!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Easy appointment. Made an accurate diagnosis and I was better in days. Best appointment I've had with a dermatologist! He really cares!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brisk

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Really 10 minutes time with me? They get paid for this? I just feel that it surely must take more time to look at some one from head to toe.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Dr. Marchione is rude and arrogant. I was given the gown to change in to by the nurse, and less than a minute later he barged into the room, while I was still changing, without knocking. During a previous visit he had removed a mole that later grew back. He never told me to expect this, so I called the office to find out if I needed to have it rechecked - they recommended I make another appointment and come back in. He came in to the exam room and told me that it was just in my head and asked, "what do you want me to do about it?" He was treating me like a hypochondriac when, in reality, I just didn't know what to expect and his staff could have told me it was normal over the phone. He was exceptionally rude and the worst doctor I've ever had.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Shining Beacon in the Medical Profession

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Dr. Marchione is a paragon amongst physicians. With the perfect blend of patient empathy, humor, intellect, and decisiveness, I have never felt so well-tended. I would recommend Dr. Marchione to anyone - and have!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Dr. Marchione removed some unsightly growths on my face that were making me very uncomfortable when interacting with other people. Aside from the normal scabbing after the procedure I am totally amazed how smooth the areas that he worked on turned out. I can not be more pleased with my whole experience with Dr. Marchione.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2015

The best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am impressed!!

Posted on April 12th, 2014

Dr. Marchione has a great way with his patients, making it very easy to ask any questions. At each of my appointments he was always very knowledgeable, a good listener, a great explainer, and took whatever time I needed without making me feel hurried or nervous. He seems to be a real people person with great communication skills. And you can tell he loves his work and enjoys his patients and staff in a personable way. I feel very confidant that he is one of the best dermatologists in our area and I feel fortunate to be his patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2013

Rude and arrogant. Would never go back!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dermatologist!

Posted on April 27th, 2013

Dr. Marchione is the best dermatologist I have ever been to! He takes time to answer all of my questions and really has an extraordinary depth of knowledge!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2011

Dr. Marchione is obviously an expert in the field of dermatology. Plus, he makes his patients feel comfortable in what can be stressful situation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robb Marchione is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newburyport, MA.