The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Bass Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Bass?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Professional and Personable

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Positive Experience Totally - Long Term Problems

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Beginning with urinary incontinence, swollen prostate, failure of oral med treatment, was diagnosed and worked up for surgery, totally professional and kind, no pain beyond brought on by my illness, (did have catheter pain but eventually self-catherized easily). 2nd Surgery TURP--good results, office is responsive. Kind people. Dr. Bass is talented, causes no pain, and is interested in his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

AWESOME! Very personable and down to earth. Does not have the "God" complex.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Dr. Bass rocks!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ignores some medical conditions

Posted on May 17th, 2016

He was not willing to investigate existence of low testosterone levels even though I have almost all the symptoms of such a condition and my life could be improved greatly by treating this condition, if I have it. This doctor simply looked at me and said, "Oh, no, you don't have that." Not sound medical practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Dr. Robert Bass thank you .......thanks GOD you are my best physician in Louisiana USA.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Excellent doctor. Very thorough, personable and professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

THIS IS THE MOST CARING DOCTOR I HAVE EVER MET. HE WAS MY MOTHERS UROLOGIST AND I AM SO HAPPY TO HAVE MET HIM. I WOULD RECCOMEND HIM TO EVERYONE! HE IS SWEET AND REALLY TAKES TIME TO HELP HIS PATIENTS AND THEIR FAMILIES.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2013

He has no bedside manner whatsoever!!!!!!!!!One visit with him was one too many.Matter of factly states to patient what he finds and then orders test and leaves the room and you are told nothing about tests he ordered and the reason he ordered the test.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

My appt was a referral from my primary physician. The new pt packet was mailed to me so I had all forms completed prior to arriving at dr's office. I arrived at my appt time, but the wait was still apprx 50 mins. I had researched my problem before hand so we got right to the point, the exam confirmed my problem and surgery was scheduled. I felt at ease with Dr Bass, he answered whatever question I had and did not make me feel rushed. I feel confident that my surgical procedure will be successful.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lack of attention

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Had a 2 o'clock appointment. Dr. Bass did not enter the exam room with me until after 3:30 pm. No explanation and no apology. He then asked how I was feeling. Then told me there was a new procedure being done in office. He didn't perform and examination. He left the exam room and sent his nurse in with a packet that explains the procedure he spoke of. The doctor never returned to the exam room to explain and answer questions. I left the office dumbfounded.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Dr that cares

Posted on August 27th, 2008

We were refered to this doctor by chance.Then we chose this dr to perform a life changing surgery.We had the choice to use Dr Bass or go to a larger hospital.We chose Dr Bass.It is a decision we will forever be thankful for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Bass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, LA.