ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lambert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lambert?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

A caring dr.

Posted on June 16th, 2012

I felt comfortable checking in and everything in between and then checking out. Dr. Lambert guided me through the whole appointment. His bedside manner many could learn from him as he was caring and took his time and explained everything in English! I felt better about my health issue as he made me feel comfortable and confident that I was going to be in great hands and start feeling better! Thank you Dr. Lambert!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2011

I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon.. Dr. Lambert was wonderful with me and my husband .. Any questions we had he answered honestly .. He made me feel comfortable with my decision to have surgery.. Thank you Dr. Lambert ...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2011

This man is the best! Wonderful and caring surgeon. I had a great result an would highly recommend him. Trust him implicitly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely poor breast surgeon, extremely poor patient relations

Posted on August 2nd, 2010

Dr. Lambert performed a breast biopsy and lumpectomy for cancer on me in 2007 in NH. He assured me he had plenty of experience with breast surgery, and that there was no such thing as a "breast surgeon" when I inquired as to who should do the surgery. Prior to the surgery he assured me there would be little to no change in my breast appearance, maybe a small dent, as the tumor was under a cm at biopsy. However, post surgery, I had a huge, noticeable loss of breast tissue, a diplaced nipple due to his removing an elipse of my skin (as opposed to a straight incision) that pulled the nipple over, and a dogear. His surgical report states that after removing the expected tissue, he went back in & removed an even larger amount. The later lab report found no cancer in the removed tissue--it was all gotten during the biopsy. When I questioned him about this and the resultant condition of my breast at a followup visit, he became angry and abrupt and abusive, saying to me: "You are at greater risk than any other woman for recurrence", and "You will always have a dark cloud hanging over you". Several doctors subsequently told me he was "quirky", "had a temper", "not liked by OR nurses".

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2009

Would not recommend this surgeon, ESPECIALLY for a mastectomy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great surgeon-he saved my life

Posted on September 26th, 2008

A wonderful human being. I would trust him with my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lambert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, ME.