ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Silverman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 28
  • 2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Silverman?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Highly recommend Dr Silverman

Posted on November 26th, 2012

Dr Silverman doesn't recommend a variety of unnecessary additional procedures but provides a balanced recommendation. He is practical and knowledgable. He is also extraordinarily skilled with kids. His office staff is not particularly friendly but they get the job done. And Dr Silverman--he is a rare find.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2011

If you are looking for a skin check for your children for skin cancer, he does only a very cursory look at the skin, and does not take the issue seriously, despite the fact that Melanoma is on the rise for children. Also, the wait time at Georgetown is horrible, often several hours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on August 14th, 2011

I went to Dr. Silverman after an unsafactory experience with another dermatologist. On my initial exam, he noticed a small pimple on my back and had me return after 6 months to check it.It was still there, so he biopsed it and found it to be a basal cell carcinoma. He surgically removed it in his office and it healed quickly. This gives me confidence in his ability to discern real problems from benign skin blemishes.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Warm Disposition

Posted on March 27th, 2011

Dr. Silverman has treated me and my family for over 20 years. A leader in his field of pediatric dermatology, he has an engaging personality, a warm sense of humor, and a professional manner. He is popular & well-known among his peers and patients alike. I recommend him highly and without reservation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on March 15th, 2011

Dr. Silverman is one of the most knowledgeable and well-informed doctors in the metropolitan area. He is a teacher, who often has residents with him, and if you ask good questions, he will give you honest and straight-forward answers. Dermatology is not magic, and sometimes you have to try several things to see which works for a particular person, and sometimes the cure is not quick. But I would recommend this doctor to everyone. Mother of Seven

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would never recommend to anyone..

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

We came with our baby 7 months old with his skin problem. Dr. Robert Silverman prescribed him bunch of different creams and soaks which as we found out later didn't help us at all. And when I showed doctor little tiny black dot on baby's back he scrached with his nail ( without gloves). And the very next day our baby got pus on that spot... It was MRSA bacteria... that we got from Dr. Robert Silverman... we end up giving our poor baby strong antibiotic which cause him a diahrea... and now after full course of antibiotic it came back... we have to give him antibiotic again. Why doctor couldn't be more carefull and clean.. at least for little baby..

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Silverman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.