ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Sullivan Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Sullivan Jr?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2017

I took my special needs son to see Dr Robert when he was sick. He proceeded to take TWO qtips and shoved them down his throat. And when my son started screaming he told me to hold him down and he kept them in his mouth for much longer than needed. My son was traumatized from that and now HATES to go to the doctor!!! Thanks

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abrupt and impatient

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Saw this physician at UVA where he seems to be doing an allergy fellowship. He was very abrupt and impatient with both me and my child. He did not welcome or seem to want any questions about the diagnosis or treatment. I would not want to see him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Wait room and other rooms were dirty. Walls and carpet were dirty. Staff was unfriendly and doctors did not take enough time to talk with us.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great job

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Dr Sullivan did an EXCELLENT job with our sick Lil girl today! Very thorough, kind, and compassionate... ALL of which we GREATLY appreciate;

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

He did an excellent job with my children and was very kind

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Dr. R. Sulliivan has been excellent with both of our children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most horrible doctor at the practice 2 generations in a row

Posted on January 9th, 2012

When my husband was a patient at the f read hopkins practice he got mega colon and Dr Sullivan refused to take any xrays to check for it or treat him as an important patient. The day Dr. Stewart came back my husband was x-rayed and was found to have severe mega colon and was sent to UVA for weeks. They said if he didn't go that day his colon would have perferated. Friday my daughter got hurt playing and we brought her in. He was horribly rough with her and made her cry then sent her for a full skeletal x-ray saying she's abused when they have many of the x-rays on file from health issues she has. After getting the results that she WASN'T abused he stated without any evidence he had already called cps and would have to cancel the report he filed!!!!! We were shocked. And he totally missed that she had a buckle fracture in her tibia which was the whole reason we went there!!! We had to go to UVA to find that out.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Sullivan Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lynchburg, VA.