The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Weiss Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Very skilled surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Dr Weiss did reconstruction of my eye and it was done so perfectly that no one can see that i had surgery. Thank you, Dr Weiss!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Dr.

Posted on April 16th, 2014

I can only confirm what all the other reviewers have said. Dr. Weiss has done many surgeries on my eyes over the years. In addition to being an outstanding Dr., he is incredibly kind and just an all around wonderful man. In fact, just knowing he will be there for me has been a major coping factor for me over the years in dealing with the complications of my Graves Disease. He has never let me down.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TheGoToGayGuy

Posted on March 14th, 2014

Dr. Weiss is incomparable as a physician and he's a fantastic human being. He'll spend more time with you than you'll expect from a doctor of his caliber and demand. It might take a few months to get into see him, do it! His skill-set is amazing and he'll do what needs to be done. He's fantastic at plastic surgery of the eye and the best injector/filler/Botox doc on the planet. He's world famous within the physician community. Wait for him, see him, you'll thank me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on January 11th, 2011

This doctor is exceptional. He is one of those rare, truly gifted, intelligent doctors who will solve your problem. His bedside manner is off the charts (outstanding) and I definitely recommend him. After 1 years of searching for an answer, he was the only one who properly diagnosed me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Merkel cell Cancer

Posted on November 15th, 2010

great Doctor- does not rush you when asking questions, he is kind and HUMAN. You should consider yourself lucky if you end up seeing this doctor and his treatment. he is very knowledgeable and anyone who is learing about eye care and if he's your teacher pay attetion to everything he says and does!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2010

Superior physician and easy to communicate with

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.