The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Zajac Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Zajac?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Please do not see this doctor for your sake

Posted on January 5th, 2017

I have been to this doctor 5 times and 4 of those times he never showed up for the appointment and finally gave up and left each time. Having a health issue as I do it is important to see him and continue to get medications. I have waited for him at one point for 2 hours with no show or communication from front desk before appoint at time of arrival or during what is going on until frustration sets in. Horrible bed side manner and took personal calls during his time with me several times. Offices staff is amazing just overshadowed by his horrible care or concern for his patients.

Wait time
60 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on March 7th, 2016

He walks into room in a fishing vest...should've been my clue to run. Then 2 other people walk in to help him chart because apparently doesn't know how a computer works. Did not ask my permission on having these 2 mystery people in the room. Violation of privacy! Told me I need to drink xylitol and lemon juice everyday to keep me healthy...no. Pushed supplements that he sells. Such a rude man too. One of the mystery women in the room kept making faces...I do not feel that my privacy was protected. Issue unresolved. Waste of time. When I was checking out, the person at check out said that not to worry-that I'm not the only one who's had a bad experience with him. Hmmmmm...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waste of time

Posted on March 30th, 2015

I saw this doctor for 1 yr, did nothing for me but sell his pills I am still suffering and I had to ask him to do testing, do not waste your money he ok but not a good doctor. you will be just another number.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Infectious disease treatment

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Dr Zajac as excellent doctor for treatment of infectious blood diseases. He diagnosed the MRSA staph infection in my wife when other doctors in hospital could not determine what was wrong with her. He has been very thorough in his follow-up treatments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely NOT recommended

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Zajac wrote unprofessional comments in my record (e.g. patient freaked out), and was of no help in healing my wound despite several topical applications and pills. He appears to have finally given up and told me to see another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 Star Nutritionist, 0 Star Dr.

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Going to him was a mistake. Wanted his opinion on a recurrent UTI only to have it treated with Vit C, Zinc, and Magnesium. He ran some tests for usual organisms and came back negative. He thought I had herpes so he ordered another herpes test. It came back negative and stated he was sure it is herpes even though I had no signs, experienced any outbreaks, or been with anyone that has it. Prescribed me valtrex and ordered a third test for herpes at a different lab. It came back negative. I stopped taking valtrex and stopped going to Dr Z. Also, his typical wait time is about 1.5 hours. I wasted my time, money, and health by going to him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Zajac is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.