ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Aaronson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Aaronson?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Office Management Problems

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Dr. Aaronson seemed to know what he was talking about. He has excellent credentials. However they have system and communications problems at his office that no one seems to care about. His staff promised to send reports to my primary care physician on three separate occasions. They did not and no one is interested in resolving. His staff took the recording chip from my sleep machine and told me it was damaged. They said they would send me a new chip. After three months I have not received the replacement and they have not returned the phone message I left a week ago. After waiting three months for an appointment, my appointment was cancelled and rescheduled out another three weeks. He may be a good doctor but it looks as if his systems and staff have quality problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's wonderful. Those other reviews are so off base

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Dr Aaronson is highly regarded by his peers, an acclaimed teacher and a really thoughtful person, who spent time listening to me. He didn't appear to jump to conclusions or simply endorse what others concluded. He approached my problem critically and appeared to be honest about what he thought, what he knew, what he was uncertain about, and what he advised in order to better understand my problem and how to treat it. Very busy, because he is very much in demand. Don't go to him in you want someone who will be available to see you weekly, but do see him if you need a caring and smart doctor to help diagnose and treat a difficult problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor follow-up by staff and doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

There were only two ordinary things that the doctor promised would happen after my initial appointment, he would contact the insurance company for approval of a test and he would see me two weeks later. Both tasks were not done by his staff when promised. They don't return phone calls and they are unable to take messages for the doctor. I'm in the process of trying to get my records and tests transferred to another doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2011

Very kind, bight and dedicated doctor. He listened to me and seemed committed to helping me. Really kind staff. Very busy but worth the wait.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait.

Posted on July 10th, 2011

Dr. Aaronson came highly recommended. I was warned that it can take some time to get in with him for non-emergent problems, and was willing to wait. He was careful, knowledgable and respectful and communicated well. He is obviously very bright but never acted condescendingly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2011

This Dr has no clue about pulmonolody . . . He's a "wanna be" Doctor ! Find someone else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Aaronson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.