ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Archer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
40 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Archer?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Should have never died

Posted on May 31st, 2016

My husband was not in an emergency situation needed a heart Valve replacement died under his care on operating table From what he called stone heart this doesnt happen any more Find another surgeo n

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc, marginal office

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Dr. did a great job with my 5 bypass surgery. Only complication was I am left with right diaphragm paralyzed from the surgery. It is a complication of heart surgery sometimes and not because of a lack of his individual skills. His office is managed poorly regarding getting appointments and follow up appointments. Only negative was after one post op visit in the hospital, I never saw dr. again, only his physician assistant whom I would rate as dedicated but marginal overall.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Dr Archer or his surgical staff do not have the knowledge on what to do if there is a complication in surgery. My husband died in what should have been a routine surgery. They had no clue how to take care of him. I would tell anyone to get another opinion and find another doctor and hospital.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Heart surgery questions

Posted on May 29th, 2015

My husband died in surgery under his care. He never gave us any clear answers what happened in operating room. If our family knew what we know now I would go somewhere else and choose another surgeon.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Dr. Archer is an excellent Doctor, He did my father's by-pass surgery. He is very knowledgeable, compassionate and detailed minded. His bedside manners are very good, checking up on his patients several times a day. My only concern was his office staff that were not always very helpful. Dr. Archer on the other hand is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and will spend whatever amount of time needed on his patients. This Doctor is definitely a professional who you can trust your life to when it comes to heart surgery. He has many years of experience in the area of heart surgery. I recommend this Doctor highly because of his knowledge and professionalism.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgical Issues not in question

Posted on October 25th, 2013

I am not questioning Dr. Archer's skills as a surgeon. I deplore his lack of management skills in running his office. One will sit for hours waiting for appointments and frequently his office will reschedule you at the last minute only to wait another day. Occasional waits for surgeries are acceptablee but you must count on spending half a day waiting in his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on December 1st, 2008

Dr. Archer was very accommodating with scheduling my surgery. His surgical skills saved most of my lung.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Archer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.