The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Arnold Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.6
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Arnold?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Office Staff is EXTREMELY RUDE!!!!

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Dr Arnold is is great doctor and seems genuine however you should avoid his office because the OFFICE STAFF is nasty, condescending and just plain rude. They all need to find a job that does not involve dealing with human beings. This has been the norm in his office for years and I just switched doctors because of the NASTY staff working in the office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No thanks

Posted on March 5th, 2016

This is one of the worst doctor offices I have ever seen. The staff hardly ever answers the phone. If they return your call your lucky. The receptionist is miserable and has stated more than once how much she hates her job. The office manager is no better. Messages to the doctor are not given, paperwork takes forever to be filled out and faxed, something is very wrong here. The doctor is mediocre. Not very assertive. There are way better doctors out there!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2015

From the minute you try to get an appointment to the time you actually see the doctor is a struggle. It starts with very limited office hours so more than likely you're speaking with answering service or answering machine. Once you do get in the office, be sure to allot at least 1 hr. wait just to get into exam room, then add approx. 15-20 mins more. This is horrible in any setting, but even more so given the location and the advanced age of the majority of the patients. No consideration is given as to transportation for the patient for the appt or for prescriptions or referrals. And, whatever you do don't need a quick answer to any medical problem because you WON'T get it. When you do get an answer it will be "go to the emergency room"!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2013

I do not find Dr. Arnold to be a very good or informative doctor. I was very disappointed changing medications and having more problems instead of less. He would spend time and answer questions but unfortunately i find not the correct answers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2013

Dr. Arnold's answering service is the worst. They can't get a message straight. The messages apparently never make it to the doctor on call, or if they do get the message, the doctor just doesn't return your call, even in an emergency situation. He has no beside manner, and it was very difficult dealing with him when my loved one was on their death bed. He could have made things go much smoother, but his incompetence made a bad situation even worse. All he had to do was pick up the phone and call hospice, but 4 days went by, he never called hospice, after I repeatedly called him over and over again. He just kept telling me to go to the hospital. The point of hospice is to keep your loved one at home, which is what I had promised my loved one that I would do. After my loved one passed away at home without the support of hospice, Dr. Arnold had to sign a death certificate and when he signed it incorrectly I had to call him and ask him to sign it again, at which point he screamed at me "WHAT DO YOU WANT NOW". Not even a word of condolence from him about my loved ones passing

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2013

Cannot get through to office by telephone.... You sit in the waiting room for over 1/2 an hour, and then another 1/2 hour in the examining room... By the time Dr. Arnold comes in your blood pressure is pretty high, giving him job security

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very hard to get appointment

Posted on November 10th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Arnold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.