ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Atkenson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Atkenson?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Love this man.

Posted on August 25th, 2016

I went in to see Dr Robert Atkinson 4 years ago with bad pain in right knee. After talking with him he suggested a 5 week series of supartz shots. So I started shots and it was amazing results. I immediately felt the difference in knee. After the 3rd shot I was walking normal, bending, it's awesome. I just love Dr Robert. His soothing voice ,his demeanor, his way of making you feel you are his only patient . My husband has had 2 surgeries by him for shoulder and what a skilled surgeon. Within 2 weeks my hubby was all good and functional. Amazing. ....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Dr. Robert Atkenson is an amazing man. The way I describe him is you know you're going to like him as soon as he walks into the room. I have been a patient of his for 21 years. He's done arthoscopic surgery on my left shoulder, right knee and left knee (twice), he's done total knee replacement surgeries for both of my knee and I have been to him for a variety of other issues. I have referred him to other family members and friends. Who have been as equally please with his care.He is an amazing doctor and I trust him with my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SuperPath total hip replacement. Amazing !

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Truly a sincere man and a brilliant surgeon. I don't always see eye to eye with the many doctors and surgeons I have visited. But the first time I met Dr. Bob, I knew he was my guy ! Thank you Dr.Atkenson for all your care and concerns .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

I Dislocated my shoulder; Dr. Atkensen prescribed an MRI which showed minimal breakage; recommended physical therapy. His diagnosis was spot-on! I was healed 100% in six short weeks. Very glad he didn't push for surgery or other invasive measures.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Atkenson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.