ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Barlow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Barlow?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

my doctor for over 10 years

Posted on March 24th, 2010

He does not rush you in and out. He has a genuine interest in his patients as people. When I see him, he asks about current condition, and also asks about issues that I have seen him for in the past, that my medications are still working as expected, etc. wait time is less of an issue, now that he is has his new practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's been our doctor for over 20 years...

Posted on November 12th, 2009

...and we certainly would have switched to another by now if we were unhappy with him. However, I couldn't agree more with the reviewers who've mentioned how much they appreciate the time he spends with them, he never makes you feel rushed or stupid for coming in. He takes the time to figure out what's going on and make you feel better.Yes, we do have to wait a few extra minutes sometimes but is there a doctor's office anywhere where you don't have to? :) Anyway I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I highly reccomend...

Posted on October 9th, 2009

I felt I had to write this after reading a really poor review that Dr. Barlow got. I have never had a negative experience with him or anyone in his office. In fact, out of all the doctors I've seen in the last 20 years he has spent the most time with me, the way doctors used to be, and is my favorite by far. I never feel rushed and no errors have ever been made in regards to labwork, records etc. He is very professional, easy going and easy to talk to. Sometimes the wait times are long, but other times they are quick. I would highly reccomend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2009

The waiting time is painful. Haven't ever been seen in less than 45 mins. Bring a book.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

Waiting too long in the clinic's waiting room and then longer in the specific Doctor's waitign room

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Software Engineer

Posted on January 16th, 2009

Courteous, friendly,intelligent, good bedside manner.20 minutes late for appointment but he spent time with me so I could see why he was late.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Robert Barlow - watch out, find a doctor not this guy

Posted on June 27th, 2008

The worst doctor I ever came across; handles personal data so poorly; sends different patient records including SSN to other patients; lab results are messed up..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Barlow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.