ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Bolster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Bolster?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Dr. Bolster is the WORST doctor of ALL TIME. he has no consideration for the patients time, you will wait for three hours max. Not to mention his office manager is the rudest,meanest, arrogant woman you can imagine! If you ever need a medication refilled they will not call it in, you will go weeks without your medication! They both have no people skills and need to retire!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT FAMILY DOCTOR

Posted on October 14th, 2013

I selected Dr Bolster at random, but I am staying with him by CHOICE. Yes, there is a wait time- but that's because he will talk with each patient, he wants to know you holistically- not just a bunch of signs and symptoms. He is always cheerful and takes time to listen - and ask questions to verify the situation. Do not hesitate- make an appt today and you will enjoy this sincere, caring family doctor. A+ rating

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2013

He's wonderful Dr

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

love him

Posted on February 26th, 2013

HE IS THE MOST KIND AND DOWN TO EARTH DOC THAT I HAVE EVER BEEN TO IN MY 50 YEARS....HE LISTENS AND GIVES GREAT ADVICE AND MAKES YOU FEEL SPECIAL. i AM VERY FORTUNATE TO HAVE HIM AS MY DOCTOR. HE REALLY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware!!

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Does not seem to really have interest in your problem or take you seriously. Way too long waiting to see Dr. on visits. Does not show compassion for a possible serious diagnosis.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor in South Texas

Posted on May 20th, 2012

Takes time with you gives you time to discuss things with you. He wants to get to the bottom of what is causing your illness. He.s a doctor that cares.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quality MD but there is a wait

Posted on December 13th, 2010

Dr.Bolster is a quality MD very good at his job and never rushes you in and out. You can expect to spend at least a good 5 minutes of just "talking" with the Doctor before he goes into finding out what is wrong with you.The only downside is that you normally have to wait to be seen even when you have an appointment,but the care you receive is well worth the wait.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Family Doctoer

Posted on March 30th, 2010

Dr. Bolster has been our family doctor since 1995. He's a wondeful doctor along with his staff, who makes it easy to get appts. Dr. Bolster has a great bedside manner, he's pleasant and always cheerful. Dr. Bolster will meet all your families medical needs. I would highly recommend this office to anyone who's looking for a good family doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on March 4th, 2009

i just wanted to say this dr cares about you he spends as much time with you to explain things to you , and he tries to get to the problem wonderful i am glad he is my dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Bolster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.