The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Brass Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 25 Comments

4.6
  • 38
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Brass?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Great people !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. Brass Top-Notch Eye Dr. !!

Posted on September 15th, 2017

EXCELLENT DR. Superb Laser Surgeon. Diagnosed my cataract problem and corrected it with skill and in a timely manner. His staff is friendly and high competent./ Dr. Brass EXPLAINS EVERYTHING and LISTENS to the patient. Couldn't be more pleased with him as a person and physician. JK Nassau, NY

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Outstanding service and courteous staff. Impressed with the whole surgical procedure. Dr. Brass was most informative and highly professional. Very impressed with the whole cataract procedure.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Attentive and Professional

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Dr. Brass is a true professional who shows compassion, listens to your health needs and finds a resolution for your eyesight problem. You never feel rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cataract surgery

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Cataract surgery had the best experience my eyes are doing great now. Dr. Brass fix my stigmatism. Do not need to wear glasses now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Dr. Brass and his entire staff are highly recommended. Everything went exactly as Dr. Brass explained to me as the way my procedures would go. I will highly recommend Dr. Brass to all my friends that may need any type of eye surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exceptional

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Dr. Brass goes above and beyond what you would expect from any doctor. He raised the bar so high with his concern and compassion with my vision following a laser procedure that I can never thank him enough. I've been going to the Brass Eye Center for about 4 years now and have never had any complaints. All of the staff (a personal favorite is Ashley) is both efficient, friendly and compassionate as well, unlike the ophthalmology practice I had used for over 25 years before this one. A big thank you, Dr. Brass!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Dr Brass recently performed laser cataract surgery on both of my eyes. At all times he was professional yet friendly, compassionate and willing to explain in detail the procedure. I felt absolutely confident in his abilities and completely at ease in his care. I highly recommend Dr. brass to anyone contemplating this surgery. He's the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful all around

Posted on February 4th, 2016

I visited Dr Brass for my first exam recently. I was told I had cataracts by another Dr but did not feel comfortable with him or his staff. I always felt rushed during my appointments and the Dr barely spent any time with me. Needless to say I was very nervous when I went in for my appointment. I was pleasantly surprised by how different my experience was here. I was greeted by smiling faces at the reception desk and was taken in by a woman named Ashley who did my exam. She was knowledgeable and you could tell she loved her job. She answered all of my questions and made me feel totally at ease. By the time I met Dr Brass I was feeling so much better about being there and I was not disappointed when I met him. He was kind and explained everything to me and answered all of my questions. This is a top notch facility. Will be recommending to all of my friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

after my surgery, at 8pm at night I got a call from Dr. Brass. to see how I was feeling. he really cares about his patients, and their improvement in eyesight.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Search no further, you have just foun the best.

Posted on May 27th, 2015

You can search anywhere but you will not find better than Dr. Brass and his Eye Center

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Brass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Latham, NY.