The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Brinkman II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Brinkman II?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Never again

Posted on August 13th, 2016

This man must be the worst Doctor ever! Actually sat at his "desk" with feet up, hands behind head and asked why I was there. I told him a little of what was wrong before he stood up and told me "I cannot help you".......which I was billed for! Unbelievable! Don't waste your time with this guy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring

Posted on December 15th, 2015

I never felt worse in my life and came to this doctor only to be rushed and treated with no compassion. He was clearly not interested in knowing all my symptoms nor getting to the bottom of what was wrong. Please avoid this doctor.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad bedside manner

Posted on August 8th, 2015

this doctor sent me a letter in the mail saying he wouldn't be my doctor anymore and gave no explanation At least he could give me an explanation why. But he avoids you

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Not very engaged. Not too interested in patients. Exams are quick and nearly all issues are referred to other physicians.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good service

Posted on March 8th, 2013

I have seen this Dr. for the past 5 years and am well pleased with him and his staff. He listens carefully and has gotten my high blood pressure under control with a minimum of tweaking. He also prescribes generic drugs when appropriate, which I also appreciate. He was referred to me by a friend and I recommend him as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2012

I went to this doctor with fatigue, swelling in my legs, hair loss, and a strong history of thyroid problems in my family. He brushed all my symptoms off, saying "you are just getting older" - I was 41 at the time. Two months later I discovered a lump in my neck, went to another doctor and ended up needing surgery to remove the left lobe of my thyroid. Other people I've talked with who have gone to him have stated that he often does not take patient's symptoms seriously.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY RUDE

Posted on November 13th, 2010

PLease avoid seeing this physician.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Brinkman II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.