ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Burr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Burr?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2012

The staff is very unprofessional. I have been a long time patient, but I am fed up with the unprofessionalism and never being able to call me back. I have left 5 messages over that last week, no response. I am done with them. Dr. Burr is a great guy and a good doctor, he just needs real office staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful staff

Posted on February 1st, 2012

Dr. Burr's staff is completely unprofessional. Do you like being insulted? Great! Go talk to Dr. Burr's staff. Otherwise, go see a different endocrinologist.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on October 15th, 2011

My experience here was horrible and cost me over $1000 dollars. He has NO beside manner and did nothing to help me with my thyroid issues. I felt like i was getting interrogated and scolded. I paid for the visit upfront since i didn't have insurance and 6 months later i started getting bills for $300+. I tried getting a hold of billing, left messages and they never called me back. The bills kept coming. When i finally got a hold of them they acted very annoyed and made it seem like it was my fault. Go somewhere else, ANYWHERE ELSE!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2011

I have had thyroid problems for over 20 years, and this was the first time, I was actually tested and diagnosed. Dr burr was great.. If I dont check in for follow ups on blood work, his office will call me and remind me. He manages my thyroid and diabetes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient seeing Michelle Litchman

Posted on January 18th, 2011

Saw Michelle Litchman because the office staff thinks she is the best one in the office to deal with endocrinology problems. Let me just say they do not call you back on test results. You must wait 3 weeks for your next appt. also they do not seem to be very caring towards their patients. Will not see these people again. Have read another review and it stated basically the same thing. I work for doctors and trust me when I say they may be good but as a patient of theirs I didn't see it and will never go back. Horrible bed side manners and really don't care about their patients...go find a real endocrinologist...wish I had known...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go elsewhere!

Posted on November 19th, 2009

This guy couldn't diagnose death if he came down with it himself. He overmedicated (albeit accidently) but then refused to treat me for overdose symptoms and instead tried to send you to someone one else so he didn't have tyo take responsibility. When another doctor (of my own choice) finally diagnosed the problem and I went back to Burrs office to confront him about it, he sent out his secretary to talk to me and hid behind the door like a 3-year old.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Burr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falmouth, MA.