The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Dewitty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Dewitty?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2015

Dr. DeWitty has completed 3 surgeries skillfully and successfully. He is a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Time Visit

Posted on August 5th, 2014

The staff was very professional and caring. Dr. De Witty was attentive to my concerns and offered valuable before, during and after instructions. My in and out procedure was just a small Incision and all was done.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Educator

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Dr. Dewitty is a confident, competent surgeon and expert in the area of general surgery. His excellent bedside manner makes the patient feel confident that they are in great hands!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lovely manner, Professional

Posted on July 10th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Patient

Posted on December 23rd, 2011

Dr. Dewitty is a very skilled Surgeon. He is very knowledgable and personable. His style makes you feel at ease. Dr. Dewitty is definitely a gift from God.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2011

Dr. Dewitty is a very caring doctor with a wonderful bedside manner. I was very confident that I was being properly diagnosed. He is extremely knowledgeable and explains in a way that is easy to comprehend for non-medical people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2011

I would recommend Dr. DeWitty highly to anyone needing his services. He is an excellent skilled surgeon and a great guy. His bedside manner is outstanding and his patience is very good. He goes above and beyond to diagnose and care for his patients.I love him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2009

Dr. DeWitty is a world-class surgeon with a an angelic bedside manner. He cares and he teaches his team of surgeons to show compassion. I will only allow him to perform surgery on me or my family members. Dianne Jones

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Dewitty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton, MD.