ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ditkoff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ditkoff?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Worst bedside manner ever seen. Indirect and dismissive

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money money doctor-avoid

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Dr.Ditkoff has become quite money oriented rather than patient oriented. Refractory charges, not covered by insurance, are over the top and excessive. The office manager (Amy) is nasty and refuses to talk about billing and payment issues; says she's too busy. Collection agents are put on your tail even when payments are made and recorded. All in all, Dr. Ditkoff is running a money business, not a medical practice and it is a very unfriendly experience. Best to avoid.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Dr Ditkoff has made it extremely hard to make an appointment unless you do not work. There is no consideration for those people who work for a living. He may be an good dr but if you cannot get an appointment he is useless

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgical complications and did I really need corneal tests?

Posted on May 27th, 2014

Although attentive when I had major complications after my surgery, I find that I now have night vision problems from my cataract surgery. I think my lenses are too small and when my iris opens up at night, while driving, I have prominent and hugely distracting circles and halo rings around all sources of light. I did not care for his associate Dr. Sarachek, not one bit. Also, $350 per eye for a measurement test...not covered by insurance, perhaps excessive.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 7th, 2014

I have found both his associate and Himself to be very competent, Patient and concerned when it comes to dealing with his me and my conerns. His staff was courteous, professional and attentive to my needs. He is very busy and deservedly so because he is very very good at what he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2013

This is an in-network provider for Cigna but he wants additional $45.00 for a refraction test that is not covered by Cigna. His Office Manager, Amy screams on the phone. This is unprofessional. I have never had an in-network provider seek additional funds which defeat the whole pt. Dr. Ditkoff is also very condescending.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very bad experience

Posted on December 4th, 2012

Dr.ditkoff operated on bouth of my father's eyes .one was successful but the other was a disaster .Not longe after the surgery He required Retina surgeory.when we asked other dr's opinion they gave two reasons 1.dr.ditkoff should not have operated on the 2nd eye so quickly . 2.people that are taking flomex should not have this operation.Dr.dithkoff knew my father is taking flomex &

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2011

This doctor is avoidant and not forthcoming with information as well as is patronizing and gets angry with patients who ask pertainant questions.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and Refuses to Answer Questions

Posted on May 26th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ditkoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.