The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Dorsey Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2016

very rude md

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Dr. Dorsey has been one of the friendliest doctors I have every met. He left Emporia for Branson and I miss his excellent care from him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Dorsey

Posted on January 30th, 2014

Dr Dorsey is a very competant Doctor. He knows what he is doing for sure and has saved so many peoples toes, feet,and legs that I have spoke with while waiting in his office for my fiance to see Dr Dorsey. Dr. Dorsey has worked miricles on my fiances toe and he is diabetic. Some of these people that give him bad reviews don't know what it curtails to heal a wound especially a diabetic wound. Yes sometimes it takes trimming to get the toe to heal because if their is a callous already there the skin is dead on a callous and in order to get good skin to heal he has to trim the callous off to a degree and sometimes do skin grafts also to get the sore to heal. New skin won't grow to a callous. And no he never likes to cut on anybody unless it is necessary. He is a very talented Doctor as he also is a heart surgeon. He also trained under the Doctor that made the first artificial heart. He is a very smart Doctor so these people don't know what they are talking about when they say rude things about his skills. He's the Doctor and he has the skills not these people that are putting him down.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2013

Dr. Dorsey is a very competent doctor and has a wonderful attitude concerning his patients. I go to him on a regular basis and I've not been disappointed - I would give him the highest rating possible .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saved my life

Posted on February 2nd, 2013

I had wounds that took 5 months to heal. Dr. Dorsey actually saved my life, He's sympathetic, funny, always gives me a hug. He's great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about Doctor Dorsey. He knows what he is doing and certainly helped me in my situation. His staff were very friendly and curtious. He is a definite assett to the Emporia Community.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dorsey Takes Wound Care Seriously

Posted on November 10th, 2010

He is excellent in helping you through a difficult healing process. Can't ask for better.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Dorsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Branson, MO.