ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Robert Blackburn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Robert Blackburn?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Lack of care for the elderly

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Called for a simple lab request on my elderly mother who has had two strokes and does not walk and can barely stand. His response was if your that concerned call the ambulance and take her to the hospital. Would not fill out or submit paperwork for medical supplies for her so now she has to pay out of pocket instead of her insurance paying it for her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Told me that my symptoms were stress and in my head. I got a second opinion and I had cancer!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frustrated

Posted on February 1st, 2013

I have been with this doctor for a number of years now so I think I've given him a fair shot. Unfortunately, he's just terrible. He doesn't want to answer any questions and he has repeatedly cut me off and acted as though I am annoying him. He doesn't take the time to explain things either and some of my visits have been scary, so a little bit of compassion would have gone a long way. He sure likes to prescribe medication though-I think that's his prefered method of care, the proverbial "take two of these and call me in the morning". I'm finding a different doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excelent caring Doctor

Posted on February 25th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2009

Very 'off the cuff'. Does not listen to what the patient has to say. Feels like going into the DMV and he's the grumpy teller. Seems Burnt out. Acts like he's seen it all 100 times and comes up with an answer in 2 seconds, even though its clearly not it. Frustrating.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just plain "stuck up & better than you"

Posted on October 25th, 2008

He seems to thing he's better than all patients he sees because "I'm a doctor and you're not" is his attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Robert Blackburn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hilton, NY.