ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Davis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Davis?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Worst bedside manner

Posted on April 28th, 2016

The ladies at front desk worked hard to get me worked in, which I truly appreciate. Office was clean and quite. However, Dr. Robert Davis could NOT have been more unfriendly, especially to my children. He walked in room, did not greet me, pointed to chair for me to sit and began asking me symptoms. NOT EVEN A HELLO. Started mumbling and jabbering words that I had no idea what they meant. My six year old son was standing in corner and swinging small cord on headphones. He looks at him very sternly and in a demanding and unpleasant voice say, "STOP swinging that and SIT down." He made me feel that my symptoms did not make sense, told me to go get ultrasound and left room. There was no "thank you" or "hope we get this taken care of", etc. The doctor clearly hates his job and needs to throw in the towel!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Dr. Davis doesn't tell you that he uses Gessner Anesthesia Associates and they are don't take insurance and you are going to get a bill for over $1,000 for your covered by insurance screening - NO COST TO YOU. Glad I didn't anything wrong. Bet the Labs are covered either!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible front office staff

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Worst front desk workers. They are so rude and unfriendly. Felt very stuffy and cold environment. Everyone is very unorganized and not friendly. The doctor was rude and mumbled . I wouldn't recommend anybody because the front office ruined my experience. Over all he is a good doctor, with the worst staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Gastro Doctor Ever

Posted on December 5th, 2014

Dr. Davis is the best Gastroenterologist I have ever had. His bedside manners are exceptional and he always is willing to spend time explaining his thoughts and diagnosis as well as answer all your questions. He has always treated me with respect, unlike others in the past. I highly recommend Dr. Davis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Care Overall

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Misdiagnosis,which led to a hospital stay. Terrible bedside manner, no follow up.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST DOCTOR

Posted on February 15th, 2011

If Doctor Davis also practiced in other fields such as being a GP, cardiologist, etc., I would use him. He is the best doctor that I have ever seen. He knows his field cold and turned a very serious bacterial infection around in 36 hours. Anything less than 4 stars does not show the level of competence that he has.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.