ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ettlinger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ettlinger?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

incredible accurate

Posted on November 15th, 2012

I've been a patient of Dr. Ettlinger's for about 2 years. After years of suffering from psoriatic athritis, I was at wits end before I found dr. Ettlinger. He was caring, was incredibly knowledgeable and explained my options and was aggressive in my treatments. I am 44 years old and feel like I can move again and even have a litle skip in my step.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2012

Excellent diagnostician. Thorough, polite and listens.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Ettlinger - the best

Posted on September 6th, 2009

Though I no longer live in WA I used continue to travel to Tacoma once a year for an appt. with Dr. E. I haven't been able to make the trip the past couple years but hope to again. He was my rheum. since the late 1980's. When my primary care physician wasn't too helpful, Dr E. filled the gap. Can't say enough good about him or his friendly office staff and nurses.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2009

I know one other patient who likes this doctor a lot, but I do not. He passed me off to a PA and in a year and a half, I've only seen the doctor once for about 15 minutes. The office staff complains about other patients in my hearing, which I believe is extremely unprofessional. As an established patient, it takes three months to get an appointment. The one time I had an extreme reation to medication, phone calls were not returned. After that, I asked and was told that there would never be any reason to call between appointments. I am now looking for a rheumatologist (not a PA) who wants an educated patient who will follow a carefully crafted treatment plan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2008

I've been his pt. for 18 years, and feel so fortunate to have found him. He's prompt, thorough, caring, and up-to-date on the latest research.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ettlinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.