ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Ferraro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Ferraro?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

Excellent Cardiologist. Explains everything including procedures.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Cardiologist!

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Dr. Ferraro has been an exceptional doctor managing my dad's care. Multiple stents and proceedures later, I still believe he is the best cardiologist in erie. Always has time for you and your concerns. Listens to the patient to as well as the family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ferraro saved my life

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Dr Ferraro saved my life! He is an exceptional cardiologist and surgeon. Dr Ferraro is extremely committed to his patients and survives with little to no sleep spending significant time with patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

Dr.Ferraro and everyone involved are simply the greatest at what they do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Cardiologist

Posted on November 8th, 2008

Dr. Ferraro recently performed a Valvuloplasty on me. He is an excellent cardiologist. He did everything in his power to open up my bicuspid aortic valve. He didn't get the valve open as much as he had hoped to, but then i have several complicating factors, such as high level paraplegia, severe scoliosis and lung problems. Unfortunately, a bicuspid aortic valve is one of the hardest valves to open up when you have critical aortic stenosis. He did his best and is checking into a relatively new procedure called a percutaneous aortic valve that is part of a FDA study called "The Partner Study". Presently, it cannot be performed on someone, like me, who has a bicuspid aortic valve, but they are hoping that in the future they will be able to do it and he will try to get them to perform it on me if it becomes available and i qualify to have it done. I really appreciate him trying to help me and, like the other reviewer said, he is a very nice person too and treats his patients with respect and he explained everything to my satisfaction. I previously had a cardiac surgeon who was the exact opposite of him and never spent more than a minute in my hospital room and because i do not want to be on a ventilator for life told me "you might as well die now then". It was wonderful to have a caring doctor after my experience with the surgeon. I would highly recommend Dr. Ferraro to anyone who needs to see a Cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful Cardiologist that is recommended to everyone

Posted on April 30th, 2008

My father has been seeing Dr Ferraro for the past 5 -6 years. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and has been really good with our family in giving information and answering our questions. he has litterly saved my dads life in the past, and is a very skilled Cardiologist. I would recommend him to anyone. he has always checked in on my father when he was admitted, and never sent in another Cardiologist to do his work. He has done 3 heart caths for my father and put in stints when needed. He has always treated my dad with the upmost respect, and has treated him like family. In 2003 Dr Ferarro had done a procedure on my dad by putting 6 stints in one surgical procedure. This was the hospital record of stints put in at one time in one surgical procedure. He is highly recommended by our family to yours.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Ferraro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.