ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Fitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Fitz?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Dr. Fitz has been our family primary doctor for 10+ years. He is easy to talk to and listens to your issues. The office staff changes often and have always been helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fitz

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Uncaring and careless due to being too busy

Posted on February 13th, 2014

Cathy is amazing!!!! but the rest of the reception area staff are rude and curt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2013

Dr. Fitz is a nice man, but his staff is rude, especially the ladies at the reception window. If you see this doctor, be prepared to wait. I recently took my daughter out of school to see Dr. Fitz. We waited an hour and one-half and were never seen. I had to leave to get my 8 year old daughter off the bus. The receptionist was argumentative and unsympathetic when I told her that I had to leave. Another time I waited 2 hours and was never seen. Both times, I checked to ensure that I hadn't been forgotten. Rude and unconcerned sums it up.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Why I continue to keep Dr. Fitz as my primary physician...

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

Dr. Fitz is a very good communicator and easily explains treatments and medications he is prescribing. He is interested in his patients as people. Although I sometimes have to wait up to 30 minutes past my scheduled appointment, I find this is not uncommon. There are always emergencies that need to be tended to before I can be seen, but that is okay. I would want MY emergency to take precedence over someone else's checkup.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good experience

Posted on January 13th, 2012

After three visit my average wait time was an hour. Even though he has extensive notes he still had no idea who I am. H emight care about medicine, he does not care about the patient

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Excellent dr. But the office staff have continuously messed up our families charts and billing with other patients as well as the wait almost all the time is at least 30 minutes

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Why I am a former patient

Posted on January 20th, 2010

Office staff is rude, and does not seem to really care about their patients. Why wait an hour to see an average doctor?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Fitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union, KY.