The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Frable Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Frable?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2016

Always a great experience and much better than most

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

I have been a patent of Dr Frable's for about 24 yrs. I have always found that he and his are courteous and knowledgable. They will always try to get you in the when you need it. I would definitely recommend Dr Frable to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Very personable, really listened and took his time with me

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Wonderful doctors office. I have been going there with my kids since 1994 and now I am taking my grandson there also. I would highly recommend Dr. Frable and I always brag about him and his office staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Love my Doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional Staff

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Dr. Frable may be a wonderful doctor, however I never got to make an appointment due to his unprofessional staff. I designated him as my PCP thru my insurance. I called to set up initial wellness screen. I was told by a staff member she would have to call for approval and would return my call to set appointment. No call ever came. I called again after 3 weeks, and was told "they are not accepting any new patients at this time". I asked why wasn't I told this 3 weeks ago! Your staff is a direct reflection on you. If that's the case, then think long and hard before designating Dr. Frable as your PCP. I was very disappointed at how I was treated.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

I have seen both Dr. Frable and Aidy and I received superior care by knowledgeable Caregivers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3 year patient

Posted on September 5th, 2012

I've been going to his office for the past 3 years for the same problem and have not yet been diagnosed. I have seen him only 1 time throughout my visits, the rest of the time I only see his Nurse Practitioner. I am still in constant pain and the only thing they want to give me is Ibuprofen which does not help.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long term patient

Posted on January 26th, 2012

Dr Frable has been my primary care doc for over 20 years. Although the practice has slipped a bit from the days he was an independent practitioner, much of this has been due to the population growth of the area and the scarcity of doctors. He has always been professional, accurate and caring, whether it be treating a stingray wound, a tropical fever, or more mundane things.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms.

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

I recently discovered I had a mass in my abdomen, and Dr. Frable was quick to get me set up to have it evaluated by a specialist. He's always been good to me and my husband, and isn't afraid to tell us if he doesn't know something and needs to check on it. I like that.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He will not see you when you are pregnant.

Posted on June 24th, 2010

His staff informed us that he would not see my wife while she was pregnant, but that we must refer all problems to the OB/GYN. Unfortunately, OB/GYNs are not blood clot specialists and we were forced to go to a walk-in clinic who then sent us to the hospital for an ultrasound. Now we are stuck with a $600 hospital bill because insurance won't cover it without a referral from Dr. Fail, I mean, Dr Frable. They won't give a referral because we never saw this particular problem because he wouldn't see us!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Frable is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.