ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Fredericks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
47.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Fredericks?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Best doctor I have ever seen.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Dr. Is very through.yes yo some times have to wait but it is worth the wait as endocrine medicine is a difficult science.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

interested and caring...

Posted on May 13th, 2012

You will wait awhile, but to trade that you would have a doctor who doesn't spend as much time with you. This is a doctor who listens and can think outside of the box; is not ruled by test numbers.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on March 27th, 2012

I have never actually met the doctor. I met with an APN. Very nice person however The office staff does not know how to pick up a phone. I called 20 times in one day and no one is ever available. I would not bother with this doctor office as they are not professional. No comment on the doctor as he runs 2 practices and is not at either one.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Location of office is not good and parking is terrible - requires 2 trips into the office - to get a parking pass, come back downstairs, then park - distance can be difficult for elderly - and back upstairs to office. The office atmosphere is VERY "cold" and sterile. Dr Fredericks manner is OK - but kind of "out there". All-in-all it is, at best a fair experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Dr. Fredericks and his staff are by far the worst bunch I have had to deal with. I have an extensive background in the medical field and have dealt with a lot of doctors, and Fredericks take the prize for the worst bedside mannor and thinking he knows whats best for everyone (god syndrome).He did not listen to a word I said and interupted me several times, his staff are EXTREMELY LAZY and rude, they act like the patients are an inconvenience to them, they dont answer the phones and dont return calls. It's been 2 weeks and i'm still waiting for them to fax an order that should take 30 sec. They should appriciate the fact that they even have jobs.... I took the liberty of checking him out online and im not the only one that feels this way. Check out ratemds.com

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent endocrinologist

Posted on August 24th, 2008

This doctor saved my life, as well as my sisters and brothers. Out of eight with both parents with diabetes, only one of us actually got the active disease thanks to his advice early in his career. We live states away, but recommend his care. If patients take his advice they are going to see results. We did. Even through stress diabetes in surgery and pregnancy his advice has helped three of us keep on our nutrition and get back to a balance without going into active diabetes.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Fredericks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.