The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Gerger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.3
  • 16
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Gerger?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

He doesn't know what he is doing. Hid behind father to cover up his mistakes and neglect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not worth the trouble

Posted on December 17th, 2015

I wish I could give Dr. Gerger and his staff a negative rating, and still have my views expressed. Dr. Gerger's staff is very rude, unprofessional, and uncooperative. They code visits incorrectly even when requested to be coded a specific way for insurance purposes. If they do code incorrectly they are unwilling to cooperate to correct the problem. On numerous occasions they have written prescriptions incorrectly causing delayed medication distribution and multiple trips to their office to get the problem corrected. They persistently require you to come in for a visit to get a prescription refill. They are unwilling to work with other health care professionals to provide you with the best of care. They also require to know the specifics of your insurance. The office also does not utilize current technologies to track patient info or anything else. If you call for anything (test results, etc) you are told to call after 1:30pm when most times the phone is not answered. If questioned about test results, you will be told that if you were not called there isn't a problem. Leaving you with no assurance that test results were received or reviewed. Dr. Gerger's view on correcting problems is lackadaisical at best dismissing a patience's concerns.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr. Gerger & Staff

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Dr. Gerger is Very Compassionate and Caring as well as "On Top of His Game". He is reminiscent of the old style doctors who performed house calls "Back in the Day" and Truly Cared for their patients. His Office Mgr. ie: Janet is also "Top Notch" and "Very Professional". She "Gets it Done", so "Don't Mess With Her". Now that I've found Dr. Gerger and His Staff, I have No Need to look any further for Truly Professional Health Care. These days with Obamacare tearing down the very fiber of our health care system you too can still find One Good Doctor who Will Fight for "YOU", Not "Them" !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2015

I have been a patient of this doctor for several years. I have 46 years nursing experience and must say Dr Gerger has been right on with any treatment or care that I have needed. I have found his office staff to be equally caring and efficient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2014

Front desk personnel were nasty and rude. Dr Gerger seems to be a very nice doctor, however it's hard to get past the rudeness of the other personnel in the office. Refills never called in on time, nurses or aides seem to be lazy.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2014

The only thing good was the promptness in which I got an appointment. He doesn't spend enough time with the patient and won't listen. He walks out of the room and sends staff in to finish up writing prescription and explaining what is going to be done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please choose another doctor

Posted on April 17th, 2014

This is not a doctor you or your family should choose.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2013

I would recommend this young doctor- if you are ill they will see you ASAP, you get follow through calls with abnormal tests results. The office is generally busy, but I never felt he was rushing me. As far as bedside manner, I found him slightly shy, but certainly intelligent and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2013

This young man is very kind- and so is his staff. He makes house calls, is concerned about your finances in regard to what you have to spend on medical care and will work with you for your comfort and condition. If he feels the need, he will refer you to a specialist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2013

he needs to spend more time whit the patience's and explained with id wrong with them,. He needs to bee more kind and be an doctor. he does not have a good bed side matter.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 14th, 2012

Seriously? Professional and good care? Bad bed side manner, not caring, needs to go back to medical school to actually learn how to be a doctor and I could go on and on. You would be better off going to your pets Vet! Do yourself a favor - stay away. Find someone else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY

Posted on May 13th, 2012

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PERSON. HE IS A BAD DOCTOR. Ask him if he has had any medical malpractice or wrongful death suits and IF he LOST! HE NEEDS TO OWN UP TO IT.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Gerger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jeannette, PA.