ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Goolsby Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Goolsby?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Love Dr. Goolsby

Posted on November 21st, 2015

I wouldn't see anyone else- he makes me feel comfortable and I truly trust his medical decisions. He is quick to return my phone calls and his nurse Debra is so sweet and kind. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2014

crazy is all I have to say was a pt at BMC Princeton 17yrs ago horrible

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on August 8th, 2013

I love Dr. Goolsby. He delivered both my children and I still see him for routine visits. Would, without a doubt, recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2012

great doctor i have been a patient for about ten years going to have sugery with him soon he was open and up front on everything i would recommend him to anyone looking for a good gynecologist

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2012

Wonderful bedside manner and a great personality. I would reccommend Dr. Goolsby to my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2011

I love Dr. Robert Goolsby! He delivered 4 of my 5 children. The reason He didn't deliver that one is because he was not on call that weekend! I started seeing him at BMC-Princeton, and followed him when he moved to St. Vincents(to have our twins!) He has always been wonderful in every aspect of his job and as a person. He is like a member of our family.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love, Love, Love Dr. Goolsby!

Posted on May 13th, 2011

Dr. Goolsby is extremely sweet, and I really feel like he cares about my medical needs. He is very thorough with his exams, but makes me feel comfortable. He does a good job of explaining to me what is happening. I wouldn't dream of seeing another doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2011

LOVE Dr. Goolsby! I have seen him for several years and he delivered our last baby. We were worried about the pregnancy because it was high risk but he was very reassuring. He spent lots of time with me to answer my questions and returned my calls promptly. He would call me with lab results as soon as he got them. His bedside manner was very calming to me. I tend to be a little nervous. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a doctor who cares about their patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

Felt like he completely dismissed me, spoke to me in a condescending tone and was overly confident. He did not do a physical exam and sent me on my way. My other children were delivered early and I did not want to have a repeat with this pregnancy. He didn't see concerned with that!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Goolsby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.